2017-2018 Academic Dates & Deadlines

Notes: Information is subject to change at any time. OTA stands for Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Campus closedEnrollment opensCommencements

Date Day Fall 2017 Semester
Aug. 1 Tuesday Minimester classes begin
Spring residence hall applications accepted
Last day to drop summer OTA classes
Aug. 1-2 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Aug. 2-4 Campus Store closed
Aug. 2 Wednesday Last day for 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Last day for 100% book and rental refunds for minimester classes
Last day to change minimester classes to audit
 Aug. 3 Thursday  Summer grades for second 4- and 8-week classes due by noon
Attendance reporting opens for minimester classes
Aug. 4 Friday Attendance reporting closes at noon for minimester classes
Aug. 7 Monday Grade entry opens for minimester classes
Summer financial aid checks mailed
Aug. 7-31 Books available online and in Campus Store for 16- and first 8-week classes; financial aid charging allowed
Aug. 10 Thursday Campus Store closed at 11:30 a.m.; SFCC closed at noon for opening day of Missouri State Fair
Last day to drop minimester classes
Aug. 11 Friday Grade entry opens for OTA summer classes
Aug. 14 Monday Minimester classes end
Aug. 14-18 OTA summer final exams
Aug. 16 Wednesday SFCC, including Campus Store, closed from 8-11 a.m. for all-college meeting
Faculty returns to campus for fall semester
Grade entry closes at noon for minimester classes
Aug. 18 Friday OTA summer classes end
Aug. 20 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Residence Hall opens at 10 a.m.
Aug. 21 Monday Fall semester begins for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Grade entry closes at noon for OTA summer classes
Aug. 25 Friday Fall tuition and fees for all parts of term due by 11:59 p.m.
Last day for 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Last day for 100% for fall housing
Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for any reason for 16- and first 8-week classes (need fall 2017 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Aug. 28 Monday Attendance reporting opens for 16 -and first 8-week classes
Aug. 30 Wednesday Attendance reporting closes at noon for 16- and first 8-week classes
Last day to change first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes to audit
Aug. 31 Thursday Last day for 100% refund or to terminate rental contract for dropped classes (need fall 2017 receipt, proof of enrollment; all sales final after deadline)
Sept. 4 Monday Labor Day – SFCC closed
Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 12-week classes
Sept. 5 Tuesday 12-week classes begin
Sept. 5-11 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes
Sept. 5-20 Books available online and in Campus Store for 12-week classes; financial aid charging allowed
Sept. 11 Monday Last day for 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes
Last day for 100% refund for textbooks or to terminate rental contract for 12-classes (need proof of enrollment and fall 2017 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Last day to change 16-week classes to audit
Sept. 12 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for 12-week classes
Sept. 13 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Sept. 14 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for 12-week classes
Sept. 16 Saturday OTA first 8-week classes midterm
Sept. 19 Tuesday Job Fair
Sept. 20 Wednesday Last day to change 12-week classes to audit
Sept. 26 Tuesday Career Day on Sedalia campus – Campus closed and day classes canceled; classes starting at 5 p.m. and later are in session
Sept. 27 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Oct. 4-24 Second 8-week textbooks available online and in Campus Store and financial aid charging allowed
Oct. 5 Thursday Last day to drop first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Oct. 6 Friday Grade entry opens for OTA first 8-week classes
Oct. 10 Tuesday Grade entry opens for first 8-week classes
Oct. 11 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Oct. 13 Friday OTA first 8-week classes end
Oct. 16 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for OTA first 8-week classes
Oct. 17-18 Mid-semester fall textbook buyback and rental return, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Oct. 17 Tuesday First 8-week classes end
Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for second 8-week classes
Oct. 18 Wednesday Second 8-week classes begin
Oct. 18-24 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
Oct. 20 Friday Grade entry closes at noon for first 8-week classes
Oct. 22 Sunday OTA enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA second 8-week classes
Oct. 23 Monday OTA second 8-week classes begin
Oct. 23-27 100% refund for dropped OTA second 8-week classes
Oct. 24 Tuesday Last day 100% for dropped second 8-week classes
Last day 100% refund for second 8- and OTA 8-week textbooks and rental contracts in Campus Store (proof of enrollment and fall 2017 receipt required; all sales final after deadline)
Spring schedule available in mySTAR
Oct. 25 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Attendance reporting opens for second 8-week classes
Oct. 27 Friday Attendance reporting closes at noon for second 8-week classes
Last day for 100% refund for dropped OTA second 8-week classes
Last day to change second 8-week classes to audit
Oct. 31 Tuesday Enrollment opens for spring semester
Nov. 1 Wednesday Last day to change OTA second 8-week classes to audit
Nov. 8 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Nov. 10 Friday SFCC-Whiteman AFB closed for Veterans Day
Last day to drop 12-week classes
Nov. 15 Wednesday Spring graduation application priority date
Nov. 16 Thursday OTA second 8-week classes mid-term
Nov. 21 Tuesday SFCC closes at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving break
Last day to drop 16-week classes
Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
Nov. 22-24 Thanksgiving break – SFCC closed
Nov. 26 Sunday Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
Nov. 27 Monday Grade entry opens for 12-week classes
Dec. 1 Friday 12-week classes end
Spring residence hall assignments announced
Dec. 4 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for 12-week classes
Dec. 5 Tuesday Last day to drop second 8-week classes
Summer schedule available in mySTAR
Dec. 6 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Dec. 8 Friday Grade entry opens for 16-, second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes
Last day to drop OTA second 8-week classes
Dec. 11-18 Fall textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store
Dec. 11 Practical Nursing and Associate Degree Nursing fall commencement, 2 p.m.
Dec. 11-15 Finals as scheduled for 16- and second 8-week classes
Dec. 12-19 Minimester and OTA books available online and in Campus Store
Dec. 12 Tuesday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m.  for minimester classes
Enrollment opens for summer semester
Dec. 13 Wednesday Fall textbook buyback and rental return at SFCC-Lake of the Ozarks, noon to 6 p.m.
Dec. 14 Thursday Fall textbook buyback and rental return at SFCC-Clinton, noon to 6 p.m.
Dec. 15 Friday Fall textbook buyback at SFCC-Boonville, noon to 6 p.m.
Semester ends for 16-, second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes
Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
Dec. 18 Monday Last day for fall textbook and rental return in Campus Store, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (store closes at 3 p.m.)
Grade entry closes at noon for 16-, second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes
Dec. 19 Tuesday Minimester classes begin
Dec. 19-20 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Dec. 20 Wednesday Winter break – SFCC closes at noon through Jan. 1
Spring books for minimester and OTA available online until noon
Last day 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Only day for 100% refund for minimester textbooks or rentals for any reason
Last day to change minimester classes to audit
Financial aid checks mailed
Dec. 21 Thursday Attendance reporting opens for minimester classes
Dec. 22 Friday Attendance reporting closes at noon for minimester classes
Dec. 29 Friday Last day to drop minimester classes
Jan. 3 Wednesday Minimester classes end

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

Learn more. Do more.

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel