Academic Dates & Deadlines

This page contains key dates only. A print-friendly version of these dates is available here. All dates and events are subject to change without notice.

For a comprehensive list of all dates and deadlines, please access the spreadsheets at the bottom of the navigation bar on the left.

  • Fall 2020

    Thursday, August 13, 2020 Campus Open
    Wednesday, August 19, 2020 All Staff Meeting – Offices Closed 8:00AM – 11:00AM
    Monday, August 24, 2020 Semester Starts
    Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day – CLOSED
    November 25 – 27, 2020 Thanksgiving Break – CLOSED
    December 14 – 18, 2020 Day and Evening Finals
    Friday December 18, 2020 Term Ends
    Tuesday December 22, 2020 Campus Closes at 5PM until January 4, 2021

  • Spring 2021

    Monday, January 4, 2021 Campus Reopens after Christmas Break
    Thursday, January 7, 2021 All Staff Meeting – Offices Closed 8:00AM – 11:00AM
    Monday, January 11, 2021 Semester Starts
    Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – CLOSED
    Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day – CLOSED
    Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Professional Development Day – No Classes
    March 15 – 19, 2021 Spring Break – CLOSED
    Friday, April 2, 2021 Spring Holiday – CLOSED
    May 10 – 14, 2021 Day and Evening Finals
    Friday, May 14, 2021 Term Ends
    Friday, May 14, 2021 Commencement

  • Summer 2021

    Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day – CLOSED
    Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Term Starts
    Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day – CLOSED
    July 23, July 26, July 27 Day and Evening Finals
    Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Term Ends

  • Fall 2021

    Thursday, August 12, 2021 Campus Closes at Noon
    Wednesday, August 18, 2021 All Staff Meeting – Offices Closed 8:00AM – 11:00AM
    Monday, August 23, 2021 Semester Starts
    Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day – CLOSED
    Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Career Day – No Day or Evening Classes (Sedalia)
    November 24 – 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Break – CLOSED
    December 13 – 17, 2021 Day and Evening Finals
    Friday, December 17, 2021 Term Ends
    Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Campus Closes at Noon until January 3, 2022

  • Spring 2022

    Monday, January 3, 2022 Campus Reopens after Christmas Break
    Thursday, January 6, 2022 All Staff Meeting – Offices Closed 8:00AM – 11:00AM
    Monday, January 10, 2022 Semester Starts
    Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – CLOSED
    Monday, February 21, 2022 President’s Day – CLOSED
    Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Professional Development Day – No Classes
    March 14 – 18, 2022 Spring Break – CLOSED
    Friday, April 15, 2022 Spring Holiday – CLOSED
    May 9 – 13, 2022 Day and Evening Finals
    Friday, May 13, 2022 Term Ends
    Friday, May 13, 2022 Commencement

  • Summer 2022

    Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day – CLOSED
    Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Term Starts
    Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day – CLOSED
    July 22, July 25, July 26 Day and Evening Finals
    Tuesday, July 26, 2022 Term Ends

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

It's about community!

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel