Academic Dates & Deadlines

Notes: Information is subject to change at any time. OTA stands for Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Parts of Term Description
I Interim classes
16 16 week classes
18 1st 8 week classes
28 2nd 8 week classes
12 12 week classes
8 8 week classes (Summer)
6 6 week classes (Summer)
14 1st 4 week classes (Summer)
24 2nd 4 week classes (Summer)
D1 Dual credit 16 week classes
D2 Dual credit year-long class
OTA 16 week classes (occupational therapy)
OTA18 1st week classes (occupational therapy)
OTA 28 2nd 8 week classes (occupational therapy)
Day – Date Details
Monday, May 11, 2020 Enrollment closes 11:59 p.m. for summer minimester classes
Monday, May 18, 2020 Minimester classes begin
May 18-19, 2020 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Monday, May 18, 2020 Last day for 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Last day for 100% refund for minimester textbooks or to terminate rental contracts for any reason in Campus Store (need proof of enrollment, summer 2020 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Last day to change minimester classes to audit
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Last day for 100% refunded for dropped minimester classes
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Financial aid checks mailed
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Attendance reporting opens for minimester classes
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Attendance reporting closes at noon for minimester classes
Friday, May 22, 2020 Grade entry opens for minimester classes
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day – SFCC closed
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Last day to drop minimester classes (no refunds)
Monday, June 1, 2020 Minimester classes end
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 8-, 6- and first 4-week classes
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 8-, 6-, and first 4-week classes begin
June 3-9, 2020 100% refund on dropped 8-, 6- and first 4-week classes
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Grade entry closes at noon for minimester classes
Monday, June 8, 2020 Last day to change first 4-week classes to audit
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Summer tuition and fees for all parts of term due by 11:59 p.m.
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Last day 100% refunded on dropped 8-, 6- and first 4-week classes
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Last day for 100% refund for summer textbooks or to terminate rental contracts for any reason in Campus Store (need proof of enrollment, summer 2020 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Attendance reporting opens for 8-, 6- and first 4-week classes
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Last day to change 6-week classes to audit
Friday, June 12, 2020 Attendance reporting closes at noon for 8-, 6- and first 4-week classes
Friday, June 12, 2020 Last day to change 8-week classes to audit
Monday, June 15, 2020 Fall graduation application priority date
Monday, June 22, 2020 Financial aid checks mailed
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Grade entry opens for first 4-week classes
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Last day to drop first 4-week classes (no refunds)
Monday, June 29, 2020 Health Sciences pinning and commencement, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Financial aid checks mailed
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Enrollment closes for second 4-week classes at 11:59 p.m.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 First 4-week classes end
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Fall housing assignments announced
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Second 4-week classes begin
July 1 – July 8, 2020 100% refund for dropped second 4-week classes
Friday, July 3, 2020 Grade entry closes at noon for first 4-week classes
Monday, July 6, 2020 Independence Day holiday observed – SFCC closed
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Last day to drop 6-week classes (no refunds)
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Last day to change second 4-week classes to audit
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 Grade entry opens for 6-week classes
Thursday, July 9, 2020 Attendance reporting opens for second 4-week classes
Monday, July 13, 2020 Attendance reporting closes at noon for second 4-week classes
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 Financial aid checks mailed
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 6-week classes end
Friday, July 17, 2020 Last day to drop 8-week classes (no refunds)
Monday, July 20, 2020 Grade entry closes at noon for 6-week classes
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 Grade entry opens for 8- and second 4-week classes
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Last day to drop second 4-week classes (no refunds)
Monday, July 27, 2020 Finals for 8-week classes begin
July 28 – July 29, 2020 Summer textbook buyback and rental return for all parts of term in Campus Store
July 28 – July 29, 2020 Final exams for 8- and second 4-week classes held
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 8- and second 4-week classes end 
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Financial aid checks mailed
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Last day to return rented summer books
Monday, August 3, 2020 Grade entry closes at noon for 8- and second 4-week classes

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

It's about community!

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel