2017-2018 Academic Dates & Deadlines

Notes: Information is subject to change at any time. OTA stands for Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Campus closedEnrollment opensCommencements

Date Day Spring 2018 Semester
Jan. 1 Monday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA classes
Jan. 2-8 100% refund for dropped OTA classes
Jan. 2-26 Books available online and in Campus Store; financial aid charging allowed
Jan. 2 Tuesday SFCC opens
OTA classes begin
Grade entry opens for minimester classes
Jan. 3 Wednesday Minimester classes end
Jan. 5 Friday Grade entry closes at noon for minimester classes
Jan. 8 Monday Last day 100% refund for dropped OTA classes
Last day 100% refund for OTA books for any reason
Jan. 8-12 Campus Store hours 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Jan. 11 Thursday SFCC closed 8-11 a.m. for all-college meeting
Faculty returns to campus for spring semester
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – SFCC closed
Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 16- and first 8-week classes
Jan. 16 Tuesday 16- and first 8-week classes begin
Jan. 16-22 100% refund for dropped 16- and 8-week classes
Jan. 22 Monday Last day for 100% refund for dropped 16- and 8-week classes
Last day for 100% refund for textbooks and to terminate rental contract for 16- and 8-week classes (need proof of enrollment and spring 2018 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Last day for 100% refund for spring housing
Spring tuition and fees for all parts of term due by 11:59 p.m.
Jan. 23 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for 16- and first 8-week classes
Last day to change OTA classes to audit
Jan. 25 Attendance reporting closes at noon for 16- and first 8-week classes
Jan. 26 Friday Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for dropped classes; need proof of enrollment, spring 2018 receipt; all sales final after deadline
Jan. 29 Monday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 12-week classes
Jan. 30 Tuesday 12-week classes begin
Jan. 30-Feb. 5 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes
Feb. 5 Monday Last day for 100% for dropped 12-week classes
Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for any reason for 12-week classes
Last day to change 16-week classes to audit
Feb. 6 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for 12-week classes
Feb. 7 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Feb. 8 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for 12-week classes
Feb. 14 Wednesday Last day to change 12-week classes to audit
Feb. 19 Monday Presidents Day – SFCC closed
Feb. 19-23 OTA midterms
Feb. 21 Financial aid checks mailed
Feb. 26-March 2 OTA spring break
March 1 Last day to drop first 8-week classes
Residence Hall applications accepted for summer and fall
March 6 Tuesday Professional Development Day – SFCC closed and no day or evening classes
March 7 Wednesday Grade entry opens for first 8-week classes
Financial aid checks mailed
March 14 Wednesday First 8-week classes end
March 14-15 Mid-semester spring textbook buyback and rental return
March 16 Friday Grade entry closes at noon for first 8-week classes
Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
March 19-23 Spring break – SFCC closed
March 25 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for second 8-week classes
Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
March 26 Monday Second 8-week classes begin
March 26-April 2 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
March 28 Fall schedule available in mySTAR
March 30 Friday Spring holiday – SFCC closed, including administrative offices
April 2 Monday Last day for 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for second 8-week classes for any reason; need proof of enrollment, spring 2018 receipt; all sales final after deadline
April 3 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for second 8-week classes
April 4 Wednesday Enrollment opens for fall semester
Last day to charge against spring financial aid in Campus Store and online
Financial aid checks mailed
April 5 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for second 8-week classes
Last day to change second 8-week classes to audit
Summer graduation application priority date
April 11 Wednesday Last day to drop OTA classes (no refunds)
April 13 Friday Grade entry opens for OTA classes
April 16-20 OTA finals
April 17 Tuesday Last day to drop 12-week classes (no refunds)
April 18 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
April 20 Friday OTA classes end
April 23 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for OTA classes
April 23-May 4 Books available online or in Campus Store for OTA classes; financial aid charging allowed
April 26 Thursday Grade entry opens for 12-week classes
Last day to drop 16-week classes
April 29 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA summer classes
April 30 Monday OTA summer classes begin
April 30-May 4 100% refund for dropped OTA classes
May 1 Monday Last call to be included in commencement program
Summer residence hall assignments announced
May 2 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
May 3 Thursday 12-week classes end
May 4 Friday Last day for 100% refunded for dropped OTA classes
Last day for 100% refund for OTA summer books for any reason
May 7 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for 12-week classes
May 9 Wednesday Last day to drop second 8-week classes (no refunds)
May 11 Friday Last call to participate in commencement
Last day to purchase or receive 100% refund for commencement regalia
Grade entry opens for 16- and second 8-week classes
May 14 Monday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for minimester classes
May 14-18 Final exams for 16- and second 8-week classes
Spring textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store: May 14–17, 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.; May 18, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.; May 21, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
May 14-22 Books available online or in Campus Store for minimester classes; financial aid charging allowed
May 16 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Spring textbook buyback and rental return SFCC-Lake of the Ozarks noon to 5 p.m.
May 17 Thursday Spring textbook buyback and rental return SFCC-Clinton noon to 5 p.m. and Boonville 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
SFCC commencement rehearsal at 5:30 p.m.
Central Methodist University-Sedalia commencement, 6 p.m.
May 18 16- and second 8-week classes end
Health Sciences commencement, 2 p.m.
Commencement, 7 p.m.
Campus Store closes at 3 p.m.
Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
Last day to change OTA classes to audit
Spring textbook buyback and rental return SFCC-Boonville
May 19 Saturday Adult Education and Literacy commencement at 1 p.m.
May 21 Monday Last day to sell textbooks and return rentals by 3 p.m.
Campus Store closes at 3 p.m.
SFCC-Whiteman AFB commencement, 6 p.m.
Grade entry closes at noon for 16- and second 8-week classes
Minimester classes begin
May 21-22 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
May 21-June 8 Summer books available online or in Campus Store; financial aid charging allowed; store closes at 3 p.m. May 21
May 22 Tuesday Last day 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for minimester classes for any reason; need proof of enrollment, summer 2018 receipt; all sales final after deadline
Last day to change minimester classes to audit
May 23 Wednesday Attendance reporting opens for minimester classes
May 24 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for minimester classes
May 25 Friday Grade entry opens for minimester classes
May 28 Monday Memorial Day – SFCC closed
May 30 Wednesday Last day to drop minimester classes (no refunds)

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

Learn more. Do more.

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel