2018-2019 Academic Dates & Deadlines

Notes: Information is subject to change at any time. OTA stands for Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Campus closedEnrollment opensCommencements

Date Day Spring 2019 Semester
Dec. 3-19   Books for minimester and OTA available online or Campus Store until noon Dec. 19; financial aid charging allowed
Dec. 11 Tuesday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for minimester classes
Dec. 18 Tuesday Minimester classes begin
Dec. 18-19   100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Dec. 19 Wednesday Spring books for minimester and OTA available online until noon
    Last day 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
    Only day for 100% refund for minimester textbooks or rentals for any reason by 11:30 a.m. (store closes)
    Last day to change minimester classes to audit
    Attendance reporting opens for minimester classes
    SFCC closes at noon for winter break through Jan. 1
Dec. 28 Friday Last day to drop minimester classes (no refunds)
Jan. 1 Tuesday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA classes
Jan. 2 Tuesday SFCC opens
    OTA classes begin
    Grade entry opens for minimester classes
Jan. 2-8   100% refund for dropped OTA classes
Jan. 2-27   Books available online or in Campus Store for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes; financial aid charging allowed
Jan. 3 Thursday Minimester classes end
Jan. 7 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for minimester classes
    Campus Store hours 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Jan. 8 Tuesday Last day 100% refund for dropped OTA classes
Jan. 10 Thursday SFCC closed 8-11 a.m. for all-college meeting
    Faculty returns to campus for spring semester
Jan. 12 Saturday Campus Store open 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Jan. 13 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 16- and first 8-week classes
    Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
Jan. 14 Monday Spring semester begins for 16-, first 8-week classes
Jan. 14-18   100% refund for dropped 16- and 8-week classes
Jan. 16 Wednesday Only day 100% book refund for OTA classes for any reason
Jan. 18 Friday Last day for 100% refund for dropped 16- and 8-week classes
    Last day for 100% refund for textbooks and to terminate rental contract for 16- and 8-week classes (need proof of enrollment and spring 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
    Last day for 100% refund for spring housing
    Spring tuition and fees for all parts of term due by 11:59 p.m.
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – SFCC closed
Jan. 22 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for 16- and first 8-week classes
Jan. 23 Wednesday Last day to change OTA classes to audit
Jan. 24 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for 16- and first 8-week classes
    Last day to change first 8-week classes to audit
Jan. 28 Monday Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for dropped classes; need proof of enrollment, spring 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline
    Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 12-week classes
Jan. 28-Feb. 14   Books available online or in Campus Store for 12-week classes; financial aid charging allowed
Jan. 29 Tuesday 12-week classes begin
Jan. 29-Feb. 4   100% refund for dropped 12-week classes
Feb. 4 Monday Last day for 100% for dropped 12-week classes
    Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for any reason for 12-week classes
    Last day to change 16-week classes to audit
Feb. 5 Tuesday Attendance reporting opens for 12-week classes
Feb. 6 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
Feb. 7 Thursday Attendance reporting closes at noon for 12-week classes
Feb. 13 Wednesday Last day to change 12-week classes to audit
Feb. 18 Monday Presidents Day – SFCC closed
Feb. 18-22   OTA midterms
Feb. 21 Thursday Financial aid checks mailed
Feb. 25-March 1   OTA spring break
Feb 26 Tuesday Professional Development Day – SFCC closed and no day or evening classes
Feb. 28 Thursday Last day to drop first 8-week classes (no refunds)
March 1 Friday Residence Hall applications accepted for summer, fall and spring semesters
March 4-April 3   Books for second 8-week classes available online or in Campus Store; financial aid charging allowed
March 6 Wednesday Grade entry opens for first 8-week classes
March 7 Thursday Financial aid checks mailed
March 12 Tuesday Summer schedule available in mySTAR
March 13 Wednesday First 8-week classes end; finals held as scheduled
    Financial aid checks mailed
March 15 Friday Grade entry closes at noon for first 8-week classes
    Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
    Summer graduation application priority date
March 18-22   Spring break – SFCC closed, including administrative offices
March 24 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for second 8-week classes
    Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
March 25 Monday Second 8-week classes begin
March 25-29   100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
    Fall schedule available in mySTAR
March 29 Friday Last day 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
    Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for second 8-week classes for any reason; need proof of enrollment, spring 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline
April 1 Monday Attendance reporting opens for second 8-week classes
April 2 Tuesday Enrollment opens for summer and fall semester
April 3 Wednesday Attendance reporting closes at noon for second 8-week classes
    Last day to change second 8-week classes to audit
April 10 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
April 12 Friday Grade entry opens for OTA classes
    Last day to drop OTA classes (no refunds)
April 15-19   Final exams for OTA classes as scheduled
April 15 Monday Last day to drop 12-week classes (no refunds)
April 17 Friday Financial aid checks mailed
April 19 Friday Spring holiday – SFCC closed, including administrative offices
    OTA classes end
April 22 Monday Grades entry closes at noon for OTA classes
April 22-May 2   Books available online or in Campus Store for minimester and OTA classes; financial aid charging allowed
April 25 Thursday Grade entry opens for 12-week classes
    Last day to drop 16-week classes (no refunds)
April 28 Sunday Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA summer classes
April 29 Monday OTA summer classes begin
    Last day for inclusion in SFCC-Whiteman Air Force Base commencement program
April 29-May 3   100% refund for dropped OTA classes
May 1 Wednesday Last day for inclusion in SFCC commencement program
    Summer residence hall assignments announced
    Financial aid checks mailed
May 2 Thursday 12-week classes end
May 3 Friday Last day for 100% refunded for dropped OTA classes
    Last day for 100% refund for OTA summer books for any reason
May 6 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for 12-week classes
May 8 Wednesday Last day to drop second 8-week classes (no refunds)
May 10 Friday Last call to participate in SFCC commencement
    Grade entry opens for 16- and second 8-week classes
    Last day to purchase or receive 100% refund for graduation regalia
May 13-17   Final exams for 16- and second 8-week classes
May 13-20   Spring textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store (store to close at 3 p.m. May 20)
May 13 Monday Last call to participate in SFCC-Whiteman Air Force Base commencement
May 15 Wednesday Financial aid checks mailed
    Spring textbook buyback and rental return SFCC-Lake of the Ozarks
    Central Methodist University-Sedalia commencement, 6 p.m.
May 16 Thursday Spring textbook buyback and rental return SFCC-Boonville and –Clinton
    SFCC commencement rehearsal at 5:30 p.m.
May 17   16- and second 8-week classes end
    Last day to change OTA classes to audit
    Health Sciences commencement, 2 p.m.
    Campus Store closes at 3 p.m.
    Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
    Commencement, 7 p.m.
May 18 Saturday Adult Education and Literacy commencement at 11 a.m.
May 20 Monday Grade entry closes at noon for 16- and second 8-week classes
    Last day to sell textbooks and return rentals by 3 p.m.
    Campus Store closes at 3 p.m.
May 27 Monday Memorial Day – SFCC closed
June 4 Tuesday SFCC-Whiteman AFB commencement, 2 p.m.

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

Learn more. Do more.

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel