Agriculture Club

The Ag Club works within the community to develop leadership and educational skills. Members attend conventions and participate in local, state and national activities.

Brad Driskill
bdriskill@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7238

Anime Club

The club was created to stimulate the growth and appreciation of anime (Japanese animated productions) as an art form and a lifestyle. Fans of anime and manga (Japanese comics) also learn about Japanese culture, and discuss the art form and teach it to others.

Allen Taylor
dtaylor2@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7348

Art Society “V”

The SFCC Art Club offers exposure to the visual arts through field trips to museums, galleries and studios in Kansas City, St. Louis, Chicago, and New York City as well as visits to area college galleries and art departments. Members also help with SFCC’s ongoing exhibits.

Paul Allen
pallen@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7358

Campus Fellowship

This interdenominational, evangelical organization for students and staff includes a weekly Bible study, occasional social get-togethers, concerts, and films, as well as outreach activities to benefit the campus and community. Members may attend periodic conferences and programs sponsored by Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship, with which Campus Fellowship is affiliated.

Sherlyn Nail
snail@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7248

CHANGE

CHANGE (Civil Habits And New Generation Education) is a community actions organization designed to enhance the skill sets of its members through real-world, practical application of knowledge gained in the members’ respective fields of study. Activities include establishing partnerships between SFCC and community organizations to provide information about the importance of higher education.

Kevin Smith
ksmith12@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7164

Criminal Justice Club

The club is open to all students interested in learning about criminal justice, whether or not they are CJ majors. Activities include field trips and guest speakers.

Cendy Harrell-Carson
charrell@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7367

Dental Hygiene Club

Renee Fiquet-Freeman
rfiquet@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7234

GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender) Alliance

The group’s goal is to encourage acceptance and tolerance within the diverse population of the campus community and to create a place of support, respect, pride, and safety for gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender members of the student body.

Amy Schroeder
aschroeder2@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7299

Matthew Clouse
mclouse@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7177

History Club

This club is for all students who have an interest in exploring the past. Activities include seminar discussions, field trips, lectures, and study of the human condition through fellowship and socialization. If you like to have fun, join us!

Advisor: TBD

Horticulture Club

If you’re enrolled in the AAS in Agriculture/Emphasis in Horticulture program, you’re automatically a member of the Horticulture Club. The group promotes the importance of agriculture and takes an active role in campus beatification, community service and campuswide activities. Members also can attend workshops and trade shows to enhance their knowledge of the horticulture industry.

Brad Driskill
bdriskill@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7238

IMAGE (Improving Minority Advantages and Generating Excellence)

This group provides both traditional and nontraditional minority students with a positive and forward-thinking perspective on college life and life after graduation. Activities include job shadowing, mentoring, service projects, and exploring diverse cultures.

Crissina Kemp
ckemp@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7244

Music Club

Ron Sayer
rsayer@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7269

Nursing Club

Membership consists of all Associate Degree and Practical Nursing students. The group strives to promote high personal standards and encourages leadership and fellowship among members. Members organize moneymaking projects to fund activities such as adopting a special-needs family, attending professional seminars and buying educational videos for SFCC and community agencies.

Erin Wilson
ewilson6@sfccmo.edu
(
660) 596-7435

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL)

SFCC’s Phi Beta Lambda chapter works to develop strong, assertive leadership in future businessmen and women. Business students participate in projects under the guidance of professionals in various occupations. Students learn how to compete honorably with colleagues at the state and national level; hold office; work with representatives of other organizations; and engage in individual and group business enterprises. PBL is the college-level counterpart of high school-level Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA).

Becky Beydler
bbeydler@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7300

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

SFCC’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society is based upon four major hallmarks: leadership, fellowship, service, and scholarship. Students are eligible to join after completing 12 semester hours with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5. PTK members who meet certain participation criteria may be eligible to wear a PTK stole at commencement.

Mike Davis
mdavis@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7421

Sarah Nail
snail1@sfccmo.edu
(
660) 596-7336

Radiologic Technology Club

April Young
ayoung5@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7403

Renewable Energy Club

John Burns
jburns@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7151

Science Club

If you’re enthusiastic about science, this is the club for you! Group activities include field trips, guest speakers and more, as well as service activities to raise awareness and involvement in SFCC’s Math and Natural Sciences department.

Nick Loudon
nloudon@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7339

SFCC Players (Theatre Club)

Drama productions at SFCC provide lots of opportunities for students interested in theatre, music, performance, and the backstage crafts. A minimum of one production is scheduled each semester.

Eric Yazell
eyazell@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7445

Tim Wells
twells@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7388

SFCC Spirit Squad

The squad supports SFCC teams, performs at home games and helps boost SFCC spirit! Anyone interested in cheering is welcome to try out.

Dana Page
dpage1@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7443

Student Government Association (SGA)

The SGA is comprised of one member from each recognized campus organization plus 10 elected at-large members. The group focuses on student activities and issues and helps members develop organizational and leadership skills. SGA also coordinates with the Campus Activities Board on campuswide events like the Roadrunner Roast, Student Activity Fair, Trivia Night, Spring Fling, and homecoming activities.

TBD
(660) 596-7173

Student-MSTA (S-Missouri State Teachers Association)

The Missouri State Teachers Association nurtures the next generation of teachers by sponsoring college-level group for students interested in the field of education. You’ll have opportunities for personal and professional growth, development of leadership skills and participation in professional development at local and state levels.

Cara Barth-Fagan
cbarthfagan1@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7329

TRiO Student Organization (TSO)

TSO is a student-led organization that plans fund-raising activities and community events that encourage members to be involved and give back to the community. TSO also holds events for TRiO, including holiday parties and fund-raising activities that help eligible TRiO students with academic costs, such as certification testing and honor society membership fees.

Kevin Smith
ksmith12@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7164

Veterans Student Organization

Open to any student who is current military or who is a military veteran.

Kevin Smith
ksmith12@sfccmo.edu
(660) 596-7164

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

Learn more. Do more.

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel