2019-2020 Academic Dates & Deadlines

Notes: Information is subject to change at any time. OTA stands for Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Campus closedEnrollment opensCommencements

Day – Date Fall 2019 Semester
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Fall minimester classes begin
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Last day for 100% textbook refund  and to terminate rental contracts for any reason for fall minimester
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Last day to change fall minimester class to audit
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Last day to purchase fall minimester books and financial aid charges allowed
Friday, August 2, 2019 Campus Store closed
Friday, August 2, 2019 Attendance reporting opens for fall minimester classes
Monday, August 5, 2019 Last day to drop OTA classes (no refunds)
Monday, August 5, 2019 Attendance reporting closes at noon for fall minimester classes
Monday, August 5, 2019 Fall books available online or in Campus Store; financial aid charging allowed
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Grade entry opens for fall minimester classes
Thursday, August 8, 2019 Sedalia campus closes at noon for opening day of Missouri State Fair
Thursday, August 8, 2019 Campus Store closes at 11:30 a.m.
Friday, August 9, 2019 Last day to drop minimester classes (no refunds)
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Fall minimester classes end
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Faculty returns
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Grade entry closes at noon for fall minimester grades
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Campus Store opens 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for fall books and supplies; financial aid charging allowed
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Campus Store opens 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for fall books and supplies; financial aid charging allowed
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Enrollment closes 11:59 p.m. for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Residence Hall opens at 10 a.m.
Monday, August 19, 2019 Fall semester begins for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
August 19-23, 2019 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Friday, August 23, 2019 Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for any reason for 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8- week classes (need fall 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Friday, August 23, 2019 Fall tuition and fees due for all parts of term by 11:59 p.m.
Friday, August 23, 2019 Last day for 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes
Friday, August 23, 2019 Last day for 100% refund for fall housing
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Campus Store opens 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for fall books and supplies; financial aid charging allowed
Monday, August 26, 2019 Attendance reporting opens for 16- and first 8-week classes
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Attendance reporting closes at noon for 16- and first 8-week classes
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Last day to change first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes to audit 
Friday, August 30, 2019 Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for dropped 16- and first 8-week classes (need fall 2019 receipt, proof of enrollment; all sales final after deadline)
Monday, September 2, 2019 Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for 12-week classes
Monday, September 2, 2019  Labor Day – SFCC closed
September 3-9, 2019 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 12-week classes begin
Monday, September 9, 2019 Last day for 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes 
Monday, September 9, 2019 Last day for 100% textbook refund and to terminate rental contract for any reason for 12-week classes (need proof of enrollment and fall 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Monday, September 9, 2019 Last day to change 16-week classes to audit
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Attendance reporting opens for 12-week classes
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Attendance reporting closes at noon for 12-week classes
Friday, September 13, 2019 SFCC offices closed from 12:30 to 5 p.m. for all-staff meeting; classes in session; Campus Store closed 11:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 2019 OTA first 8-week classes midterm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Last day to change 12-week classes to audit
Tuesday, September 24, 2019, Career Day on Sedalia campus – day classes canceled on Sedalia campus; Campus Store closed for the day
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Classes that start at 5 p.m. or later are in session
Friday, September 27, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Last day to drop first 8- and OTA first 8-week classes (no refunds)
Friday, October 4, 2019 Grade entry opens for OTA first 8-week classes
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Grade entry opens for first 8-week classes
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
Friday, October 11, 2019 OTA first 8-week classes end
Monday, October 14, 2019 Grade entry closes at noon for OTA first 8-week classes
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 First 8-week classes final exams at Whiteman AFB 
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 First 8-week classes end
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for second 8-week classes
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Second 8-week classes begin
October 16-22, 2019 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
Friday, October 18, 2019 Grade entry closes at noon for first 8-week classes
Sunday, October 20, 2019 OTA enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m. for OTA second 8-week classes
Monday, October 21, 2019 OTA second 8-week lasses begin
October 21-25, 2019 100% refund for dropped OTA second 8-week classes
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Last day 100% refund for dropped second 8-week classes
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Last day for 100% textbook refund or to terminate rental contract for any reason for second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes (need fall 2019 receipt; all sales final after deadline)
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Spring schedule available in mySTAR
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Attendance reporting opens for second 8-week classes
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
Friday, October 25, 2019 Attendance reporting closes at noon for second 8-week classes
Friday, October 25, 2019 Last day for 100% refund for dropped OTA second 8-week classes
Friday, October 25, 2019 Last day to change second 8-week classes to audit
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Spring enrollment opens for all students
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Last day to change OTA second 8-week classes to audit
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed 
Friday, November 8, 2019 Last day to drop 12-week classes (no refunds)
Monday, November 11, 2019 SFCC Whiteman AFB closed for Veterans Day
Friday, November 15, 2019 OTA second 8-week classes mid-term
Friday, November 15, 2019 Spring graduation application priority date
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Last day to drop 16-week classes (no refund)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Grade entry opens for 12-week classes
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 SFCC closes at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving break
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 12-week classes end
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m.
November 27-29, 2019 Thanksgiving break – all campuses closed 
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Residence Hall opens at 1 p.m.
Monday, December 2, 2019 Students notified of spring housing assignments
Monday, December 2, 2019 Spring books available online and in Campus Store for minimester and OTA classes
Monday, December 2, 2019 Grade entry closes at noon for 12-week classes 
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Last day to drop second 8-week classes (no refunds)
Friday, December 6, 2019 Last day to drop OTA second 8-week classes (no refunds)
Friday, December 6, 2019 Grade entry opens for 16-, second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes
Friday, December 6, 2019 Financial aid checks mailed
December 9-16, 2019 Fall textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store begins and ends 5 p.m. Dec. 16
Monday, December 9, 2019 Health Sciences pinning and commencement 2 p.m.
December 9-13, 2019 Finals as scheduled for 16- and second 8-week classes
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Spring minimester enrollment closes at 11:59 p.m.
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Fall textbook buyback and rental return at SFCC-Lake of the Ozarks, times TBD
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Fall textbook buyback and rental return at SFCC-Clinton, times TBD
Friday, December 13, 2019 Fall textbook buyback and rental return at SFCC-Boonville, times TBD
Friday, December 13, 2019 Finals as scheduled at SFCC-Whiteman AFB
Friday, December 13, 2019 Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m. 
Friday, December 13, 2019 Semester ends for 16-, second 8- and OTA 8-week classes
Monday, December 16, 2019 Last day for fall textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (store closes at 5 p.m.)
Monday, December 16, 2019 Fall rented books MUST be returned by 5 p.m. to Campus Store, Sedalia campus, to avoid charges and holds on students’ accounts
Monday, December 16, 2019 Grade entry closes at noon for 16-, second 8- and OTA second 8-week classes
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 SFCC closes at noon for winter break through Jan. 1 

Toll Free (877) 311-7322

Learn more. Do more.

Take the next step.

Roadrunner logo
Segment Pixel