State Fair Community College

Spring and Summer Academic Calendar

Please note the calendar is subject to change at any time.

5/21/2015-


 2015    
May 18 Mon WAFB commencement 6 p.m., Missions End Club; Summer minimester class begins; Spring rental books due
May 19 Tue LAST DAY 100% refund dropped minimester classes; LAST DAY 100% refund minimester books and rentals any reason 
May 20 Wed  LAST DAY change minimester class to audit 
May 22 Fri  LAST DAY change OTA classes to audit 
May 25 Mon Memorial Day - all campuses closed
May 26 Tue Financial aid checks mailed
May 28 Thur LAST DAY to drop minimester classes
May 29 Fri Minimester classes end
May 31 Sun Residence hall opens
     
Jun 1 Mon First 4-, 6-, 8-, WAFB 8-week summer classes start; Add first 4-, 6-, 8- and WAFB 8-week classes without signature; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped classes; Web enrollment closes for first 4- and 6-week classes; Summer minimester rental books due
Jun 2 Tue LAST DAY add without required signature for 8- and WAFB 8-week classes; Web enrolling closes for all 8-week classes
Jun 3 Wed LAST DAY add any 8-week classes with required signature
Jun 5 Fri LAST DAY 100% refund for first 4-, 6- and all 8-week classes
Jun 8 Mon Summer tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for ALL parts of term for students who enroll between May 1 and June 8; LAST DAY change 6-week classes to audit; LAST DAY 100% refund for summer books and terminate rental contract
Jun 9 Tue LAST DAY change first 4-week classes to audit
Jun 10 Wed LAST DAY change 8-week classes to audit
Jun 18 Thur Fall graduation application priority deadline
Jun 22 Mon LAST DAY to drop first 4-week classes; OTA mid terms begin
Jun 24 Tue Financial aid checks mailed
Jun 25 Thur Second 4-week class books available online and in Campus Store
Jun 26 Fri First 4-week classes end; LPN commencement 2 p.m.
Jun 29 Mon Second 4-week classes start; Web enrollment for second 4-week classes closes; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped second 4-week classes; Add second 4-week classes without signature; OTA summer break starts: WAFB first 8-week fall classes enrollment opens
Jun 30 Tue LAST DAY add second 4-week class with signature
     
Jul 2 Thur LAST DAY to drop 6-week classes 
Jul 3 Fri In observance of July 4, all campuses closed
Jul 6 Mon  LAST DAY 100% tuition refund for dropped second 4-week classes
Jul 7  Tue  100% refund summer second 4-week books any reason; Financial aid checks mailed 
Jul 8 Wed LAST DAY change second 4-week class to audit
Jul 10 Fri 6-week classes end; WAFB fall first 8-week enrollment opens
Jul 15 Wed LAST DAY to drop 8-week and WAFB 8-week classes
Jul 20 Mon Books for fall minimester available in store and online
Jul 21 Tue LAST DAY to drop second 4-week classes; Financial aid checks mailed
Jul 22 Wed Book buyback and rental return begins for all parts of term on Sedalia campus; Finals exams begin
Jul 23 Thur Residence hall closes
Jul 24 Fri  Summer semester ends 
Jul 27 Mon Summer rental books due by 1 p.m.; Minimester Web enrolling closes
Jul 28 - 
Jul 30
  Campus Store closed
     
Aug 1 Sat Roadrunner 2016 Graduation package available online until April 5
Aug 3 Mon Minimester classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped minimester classes; Fall tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for all parts of term for students who enroll between April 2 and Aug. 3; Walk in enrollment begins and extended office hours are in effect--8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mon-Thurs, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday until Aug. 28; Walk in COMPASS testing
Aug 4 Tue LAST DAY to drop OTA classes; Summer financial aid checks mailed
Aug 14 Fri Minimester classes end
Aug 17 Mon OTA finals begin
Aug 21 Fri OTA classes end
Aug 24 Mon Semester begins (16-, first 8-, WAFB 8-week, and first 5-week classes)

Copyright 2014 State Fair Community College
3201 W. 16th St Sedalia, Missouri 65301-2199
Toll-free: (877) 311-7322 Map/Directions
Equal Opportunity/Accommodations A tobacco-free campus