State Fair Community College

Fall Academic Calendar

Please note the calendar is subject to change at any time.

7/27/2015-


 2015    
Jul 24 Fri  Summer semester ends 
Jul 27 Mon Summer rental books due by 1 p.m.; Minimester Web enrolling closes
     
Aug 1 Sat Roadrunner 2016 Graduation package available online until April 5, 2016
Aug 3 Mon Minimester classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped minimester classes; Fall tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for all parts of term for students who enroll between April 2 and Aug. 3; Walk-in enrollment begins and extended office hours are in effect-8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mon-Thurs, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday until Aug. 28; Walk-in COMPASS testing in effect until Aug. 28
Aug 4 Tue LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped minimester classes; 100% refund minimester books and rentals for any reason; LAST DAY to drop OTA classes; Summer financial aid checks mailed
Aug 4-6   Campus Store closed for employee training
Aug 5 Wed LAST DAY change minimester class to audit
Aug 7 Fri 100% refund minimester books and rentals for any reason
Aug 10 Mon Fall books available in Campus Store and online www.sfccbooks.com
Aug 12 Wed LAST DAY to drop minimester classes
Aug 13 Thu College offices and Campus Store closed for all-staff meeting and opening day at Missouri State Fair; Faculty return
Aug 14 Fri Minimester classes end
Aug 17 Mon OTA finals begin
Aug 21 Fri OTA classes end
Aug 23 Sun Residence Hall opens
Aug 24 Mon Semester begins (16-, first 8-, OTA 8-, WAFB 8-, and first 5-week classes); FIRST DAY to add classes without instructor signatures; FIRST DAY for 100% refund on dropped 16-, first 8-, OTA 8-, first 5-, and WAFB 8-week, classes; ONLY DAY to add first 5-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrolling in first 5-week classes closes
Aug 25 Tue Web enrolling in first 8-, OTA 8- and WAFB 8-week classes closes; ONLY DAY to add first 5-week classes with instructor signatures
Aug 26 Wed ONLY DAY to add first 8-, OTA 8- and WAFB 8-week classes with instructor signature; LAST DAY to add 16-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrolling closes for 16-week classes
Aug 27 Thu  FIRST DAY to add 16-week classes with instructor signatures
Aug 28 Fri  LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8-, OTA 8-, WAFB 8- and first 5-week classes; 100% refund fall 16-week textbooks and rentals any reason; LAST DAY to add 16-week classes with instructor signatures; Fall tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for all parts of term for students who enroll between Aug. 4 and Aug. 28; LAST DAY to change first 5-week classes to audit; LAST DAY walk in COMPASS testing 
     
Sep 2 Wed  LAST DAY to change first 8-, OTA 8- and WAFB-8 week classes to audit 
Sep 4 Fri  100% refund for fall 16- and first 8-week books and rentals for dropped classes 
Sep 7 Mon Labor Day - all campuses closed
Sep 8 Tue 12-week classes begin; FIRST DAY to add 12-week classes without instructor signatures; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes; Web enrolling opens for WAFB second 8-week classes
Sep 9 Wed LAST DAY to add 12-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrolling closes for 12-week classes
Sep 10 Thu FIRST DAY to add 12-week classes with instructor signatures
Sep 11 Fri LAST DAY add 12-week classes with instructor signatures
Sep 14 Mon LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes; 100% refund for 12-week textbooks and rentals for any reason; LAST DAY to charge 12-week textbooks to financial aid; LAST DAY to change 16-week classes to audit
Sep 17 Thu Fall financial aid checks mailed
Sep 18 Fri OTA first 8-week mid-term
Sep 21 Mon LAST DAY to drop first 5-week classes
Sep 23 Wed LAST DAY to change 12-week classes to audit
Sep 28 Mon First 5-week classes end
Sep 29 Tue COLLEGE AND CAREER DAY--Sedalia campus day classes canceled and offices closed to public; Evening classes (5 p.m. and later start) in session 
Sep 30 Wed Second 5-week classes begin; ONLY DAY to add second 5-week classes without instructor signatures; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped second 5-week classes; Web enrolling closes for second 5-week classes; Fall financial aid checks mailed
     
Oct 1 Thu  ONLY DAY to add second 5-week classes with instructor signatures 
Oct 5 Mon  LAST DAY to drop OTA first 8-week classes 
Oct 6 Tue LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped second 5-week classes; LAST DAY change second 5-week classes to audit 
Oct 7 Wed Fall textbooks for second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes available in Campus Store and online
Oct 8 Thu LAST DAY to drop first 8- and WAFB 8-week classes
Oct 13 Tue Fall financial aid checks mailed
Oct 16 Fri OTA first 8-week classes end
Oct 19 Mon FIRST DAY mid-semester textbook buyback and rental return
Oct 20 Tue First 8- and WAFB 8-week classes ends; LAST DAY mid-semester textbook buyback and rental return
Oct 21 Wed Second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes; FIRST DAY to add second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes without instructor signatures;
Oct 22 Thu  LAST DAY to add second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrolling closes for second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes 
Oct 23 Fri ONLY DAY to add second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes with instructor signatures  
Oct 26 Mon OTA second 8-week classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for OTA second 8-week classes; FIRST DAY to add OTA second 8-week classes without instructor signatures; 100% refund on fall second 8-week textbooks and rentals for any reason
Oct 27 Tue LAST DAY to add OTA second 8-week classes without instructor signatures; LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes; Fall financial aid checks mailed; LAST DAY to drop second 5-week classes; Web enrolling closes for OTA second 8-week classes
Oct 28 Wed ONLY DAY to add OTA second 8-week classes with instructor signatures
Oct 29 Thu Spring class schedule (including OTA) available in mySTAR
Oct 30 Fri LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped OTA second 8-week classes; LAST DAY to change second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes to audit
     
Nov 3 Tue Second 5-week classes end 
Nov 4 Wed Third 5-week classes begin; ONLY DAY to add 5-week classes without instructor signature; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped third 5-week classes; LAST DAY to change OTA second 8-week classes to audit; Web enrolling for third 5-week classes closes
Nov 5 Thu ONLY DAY to add third 5-week classes with instructor signatures; Spring textbook inquiry only online at www.sfccbooks.com; Web enrollment opens for spring OTA classes; Web spring enrollment opens for students with 30+ earned credits 
Nov 10 Tue LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped third 5-week classes; Priority deadline for spring graduation applications; LAST DAY to change third 5-week classes to audit
Nov 11 Wed WAFB campus closed in observance of Veterans Day; Web spring enrollment opens for students with 10-29.99 credit hours
Nov 12 Thu Fall financial aid checks mailed
Nov 13 Fri LAST DAY to drop 12-week classes
Nov 17 Tue Web spring enrollment opens for students with less than 10 credit hours
Nov 20 Fri OTA second 8-week class mid-term
Nov 24 Tue Fall financial aid checks mailed; LAST DAY to drop 16-week classes; Residence Hall closes at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving break
Nov 25
to
Nov 27
  SFCC closed for Thanksgiving break
Nov 29 Sun Residence Hall opens
Nov 30 Mon WAFB Web spring enrollment opens for first 8-week classes
     
Dec 1 Tue  Spring tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for all parts of term for students who enroll between Nov. 5 and Dec. 1; Summer schedule (including OTA) available in mySTAR; Students notified of spring housing assignments
Dec 4 Fri 12-week classes end; LAST DAY to drop third 5-week classes 
Dec 7 Mon Spring minimester textbooks available in Campus Store and online www.sfccbooks.com
Dec 8 Tue LAST DAY to drop second 8- and WAFB 8-week classes; Web summer enrollment (including OTA) opens
Dec 9 Wed LAST DAY to drop OTA second 8-week classes
Dec 11 Fri Third 5-week classes end; Fall financial aid checks mailed
Dec 14 Mon FIRST DAY textbook buyback and rental return in Campus Store for all parts of term; Final exams begin; PN and ADN commencement 2 p.m.; Spring 16- and 12-week books available online www.sfccbooks.com
Dec 18 Fri Semester ends; Residence Hall closes for winter break
Dec 21 Mon LAST DAY textbook buyback, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. in Campus Store; LAST DAY textbook rental return by 1 p.m. for 16- and second 8-week classes; Web spring minimester enrollment closes
Dec 22 Tue Fall financial aid checks mailed
Dec 23 to
Jan 1
  SFCC closed at noon Dec. 23 for winter break
Dec 28 Mon Minimester classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped minimester classes
Dec 29 Tue LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped minimester classes; 100% textbook and rental refund for minimester classes for any reason
Dec 30 Wed LAST DAY to change minimester classes to audit
2016   2016 
Jan 4 Mon Walk-in enrollment opens and closes Jan. 15; College operating hours 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mon-Thu, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Fri; Walk-in COMPASS testing; OTA classes begin; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped OTA classes; FIRST DAY add OTA classes without instructor signatures; Spring textbooks available in Campus Store and online www.sfccbooks.com
Jan 6 Wed  Faculty return; LAST DAY to add OTA classes without instructor signatures; Web OTA enrollment closes 
Jan 7 Thu FIRST DAY to add OTA classes with instructor signatures; LAST DAY to drop minimester classes 
Jan 8 Fri LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped OTA classes; LAST DAY to add OTA classes with instructor signature; Minimester classes end; 100% refund spring OTA textbooks for any reason
Jan 10 Sun Residence Hall opens
Jan 11 Mon Semester begins for 16-, first 8-, WAFB 8-, and first 5-week classes; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8-, WAFB 8- and first 5-week classes; FIRST DAY to add 16- first 8-, WAFB 8- and first 5-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrollment for first 5-week classes closes
Jan 12 Tue ONLY DAY to add first 5-week classes with instructor signature; Web enrollment in first 8- and WAFB 8-week classes closes
Jan 13 Wed FIRST DAY to add first 8- and WAFB 8-week classes with instructor signature; LAST DAY to add 16-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrolling in 16-week classes closes
Jan 14 Thu FIRST DAY to add 16-week classes with instructor signatures
Jan 15 Fri Spring tuition and fees due by 11:59 p.m. for all parts of term for students who enroll between Dec. 2 and Jan. 15; LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped 16-, first 8-, WAFB 8- and first 5-week classes; LAST DAY to add 16-week classes with instructor signatures; Walk-in enrollment and COMPASS testing ends; LAST DAY to change first 5-week classes to audit; 100% refund for spring 16-, first 8- and WAFB 8-week textbooks and rentals for any reason
Jan 18 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Day - SFCC closed
Jan 21 Thu  LAST DAY to change first 8- and WAFB 8-week classes to audit; 100% textbook and rental refunds for dropped spring 16- and 8-week classes; LAST DAY to charge spring books to financial aid
Jan 25 Mon 12-week classes begin; FIRST DAY to add 12-week classes without instructor signatures; FIRST DAY 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes; LAST DAY to change OTA classes to audit
Jan 26 Tue LAST DAY to added 12-week classes without instructor signatures; Web enrollment for 12-week classes closes 
Jan 27 Wed FIRST DAY to add 12-week classes with instructor signatures
Jan 28 Thu LAST DAY to add 12-week classes with instructor signatures
Jan 29 Fri LAST DAY 100% refund for dropped 12-week classes; LAST DAY to charge 12-week textbooks to financial aid; 100% textbook and rental refunds for dropped 12-week classes any reason
     
Feb 15 Mon Presidents Day - SFCC closed 
     
Mar 1 Tue Faculty and employee professional development day - SFCC closed; day and evening classes canceled 
Mar 14
to
Mar 18
  Spring break - no classes but offices are open
Mar 25 Fri Spring holiday - SFCC closed
     
     
May 9 
to
May 12
  Finals begin
May 13 Fri Semester ends; Commencement
May 30 Mon Memorial Day - SFCC closed
     
     
Jun 1 Wed Summer semester begins
     
     
Jul 4 Mon Fourth of July holiday - SFCC closed
Jul 26 Tue Finals begin
Jul 27 Wed Semester ends

Copyright 2014 State Fair Community College
3201 W. 16th St Sedalia, Missouri 65301-2199
Toll-free: (877) 311-7322 Map/Directions
Equal Opportunity/Accommodations A tobacco-free campus